painting

We had our entire apartment painted this week and I completely underestimated how much it would disrupt our lives. Every night we came home and we had to move things from one room to next, empty closets, cupboards, vacuum…it was a lot of work! Except for one meal we managed to eat at home every night and still pack our lunches. But it wasn’t easy to keep up with our routines. I did not manage to exercise.

We were able to get everything back in its place last night and I am so grateful that it’s all done!

To treat ourselves we went out for breakfast and I had my all-time favourite huevos rancheros!

Image

Just looking at the picture makes me want to go back and order it again ♥

I feel like the weekend is going by so quickly and there is still tons to do; wedding thank you cards, ironing, cooking, exercise, renew my gym membership…

Leave a Reply

