Mid Week check-in

Monday was an “off” day for me. I came home and DID NOT want to exercise. But I talked myself into doing at least the first 20 minutes of the insanity workout – I ended up doing the whole thing! I took a lot breaks, but I made it to the end. I felt so good!

On Tuesday I has unexpected dinner plans – I met up with a friend I haven’t seen in 6 years! I moved to a new city 5 years ago and we lost touch. Turns out she now lives in the same city as me, and in the same neighbourhood. It was great meeting up with her. We ate, drank and chatted for 4 hours. I got home at 10 PM and just crashed.

Yesterday I was a Zombie. Everything ached. I got into my workout gear – started the warm up and instantly felt nauseous.  So I stopped, showered, ate dinner and caught up on some Walking Dead. I figure if I feel like a Zombie – why not watch them on TV.

Work is getting busier and busier, but I have managed to buy some Christmas gifts on my lunch hour. It feels good to get a head start. Tonight we are going to meet with a realtor – if we like her we will sign with her and start our house/condo hunting. I am excited! (and anxious)

 

Leave a comment