And just like that – life changes

About two weeks ago, we got a call that a family member was sent to the emergency room. Our life hasn’t been the same since. Between traveling between two cities, hospital visits, many phone calls and sleepless nights – I have no idea where the last 2 weeks have gone. I don’t want to get into too many details, but I do know the next few months of our lives will revolve around spending time with family and coping with an incurable illness.

Coupled with the tragic new out of Connecticut, I have a very heavy heart. My family lived in Newport for 2 and half years. While it’s been a long time since we’ve gone back, the town is a part of our family history and my heart breaks for our friends and loved ones impacted by this tragedy. This will be a short post, and I hope to be back online in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

